Kick The Habit – Why this alcoholic will be voting YES in 2014

This post has been incredibly popular so I’m bumping it back to the frontpage…..

THE VENUS ENVY

Image

If you have decided to pick up this document, read it online or even downloaded it onto your computer then thanks. Some people are put off when they see certain topics or lots of words splurged on a page. If you live in Scotland then the contents of this article may be of interest to you. My name is Darren and I am a 29 year old alcoholic in early recovery.

I’ve always had an interest in current affairs but my life has always been far too chaotic to engage for any meaningful period of time. It won’t be long, touch wood, that I will be one whole year away from a drink and even though every day has to be taken on its own merits I must say I do spend some of my time daydreaming about what that day will feel like. It would mark my decision to…

View original post 5,875 more words

Leave a Reply

