“Blow the horse you rode in on”… Everyday Sexism

 

What follows is a discourse experienced by me on facebook chat with one of those people that you’ve known forever but can’t bring yourself to delete from the ever growing friend list. And my critique of it. 
I’ve replaced his name with ‘Goon’, simply because I watched The Goonies last night. Honest.

      •  
        43 minutes ago 
        Goon
        • give me a blow job < Okay, this is a definite demand amirite?, Bear in mind that this guy wasn’t even in the same country, but his rude demand did not call for logic.
      •  
        37 minutes ago 
        Venus Envy
        • who the fuck do you think you are? <  I think I was pretty restrained here.
      •  
        31 minutes ago
        Goon
        • errr..i know who i am   < Clearly a bit hazy on where he is though.
      Venus Envy
        • Goon- what is that all about?
        • ?????
        • You really need to quit drinking and quit this ridiculous petulant demanding.
        • You are behaving like the worst type of creep out there.
        • I have already requested you did not send me messages of this nature any more, clearly you have no respect for that.
        • Sort yourself out, you are a shadow of your former self, you are behaving like a desperate moron, please take this pish elsewhere. And don’t contact me until you have sorted yourself out.
      •  
        26 minutes ago
        Goon
        • Done and done. I’ve just got back from a fucked up night where I lost myself, got messed up and felt a little lonely. We are no longer friends. < Okay, so to justify the demand, he retorts with “I felt a little lonely” – at which point do feeling lonely and harassing a female acquaintance meet?- well here, in Goon’s head apparently. If someone has “lost themselves” Does oral sex help them find themselves again? Who knew?
      •  
        25 minutes ago 
        Venus Envy
        • Lonely?
        • Fuck off.
        • That is not how you initiate a conversation with someone.
        • learn some manners.
      •  
        24 minutes ago
        • fuck you
        • fuck you
        • FUCK YO7U < Here Goon tries to invoke Prince’s trademark spelling style to gain points and win my heart. Sorry, Unless you ARE Prince or 10 years old, that is not even going to get a favourable response.
        • DONT EVEN FUCKING TALK TO ME ABOUT MANNERS < I just did.
        •  
          24 minutes ago 
          Venus Envy
          • keep it coming Goon…… you haven’t upset me yet. < Yes I admit it, I’m taunting him a bit here. I’m a cruel, cruel woman.
        •  
          23 minutes ago 
          Goon
          • you’re gone
          • done
        •  
          23 minutes ago 
          Venus Envy
          • I am screencapping all of this. < in the interests of full disclosure, I volunteer this information, this does not deter Goon.
        •  
          23 minutes ago 
          Goon
          • fuck off
          • you’re deleted and gone
        •  
          23 minutes ago 
          Venus Envy
          • please stop drinking. < Genuine Plea. No sarcasm here at all. 
        •  
          23 minutes ago 
          Goon
          • fuck off
        •  
          23 minutes ago 
          Venus Envy
          • not for my sake, for yours.
        •  
          23 minutes ago 
          Goon
          • we will no longer talk
          • i’m over it < Now this intrigued me. Over what? Has his erection subsided?
        •  
          22 minutes ago 
          Venus Envy
          • okay. check into rehab before you come home. Please.
        •  
          22 minutes ago 
          Goon
          • fuck off
          • fuck
          • off
          • pot kettle black>
          • how fucking dare you
          • how dare you
          • fuck off
          • and the horse you rode in on

            “Fuck off, and the horse you rode in on” < Now this bit is pure poetry, albeit unintended, I almost apologised.

            I hope you find what you need Goon, and stop needing women to be your Linus blanket.

        Obviously the picture above is me doing the very thing demanded, which I thought was a reasonable request, under the circumstances.

        For more incidences of Everyday Sexism, follow @everydaysexism on Twitter, or Go to www.everydaysexism.com to read about others experiences.

        Leave a Reply

        